5. Februar 2019

Mobile Due Diligence Audit

The app economy is still on the rise and its value maturing. Across all stores consumers downloaded 194 billion apps in 2018. And this is by no means the end of the story. Mobile apps do not only generate downloads but considerable revenue. The global app store user spend amounts to 101 Billion US Dollar and by now, mobile consumes 60% of global digital ad spend (source: App Annie Annual State of Mobile 2019 Report).

Are you ready to own a piece of the very lucrative app economy pie? If you are about to provide capital for a selected app business you should know how strong the product and business model are in order to compete in a highly ambitious marketplace. Our Mobile Due Diligence Audit will provide you with exactly this information for you to decide whether to invest in a company or dismiss the idea.

Investing 101: The Mobile Due Diligence Audit for Investors

There are some tips and hacks potential investors want to consider before investing in an app company. In order to feel comfortable going ahead with your investment we will perform a due diligence vetting the app publisher thoroughly. Our audit provides you with information about the prospects of success of your chosen company. The following are topics that we collect information on:

Business Model
As a potential investor you should be able to quickly and easily graps what the product is, which problem it solves and the monetization strategy behind it. Does the business idea have the potential to ignite and inspire users? Furthermore we also investigate the product’s degree of innovation in order to position itself in the market. Yet another food delivery app will not yield a strong market performance if it doesn’t deliver any added value. In terms of a scalability we evaluate how sustainable the business model in fact is.

Market potential
As investor you need to get a clear understanding whether the market promises to become a continent of opportunity and growth. A niche product will have a much harder time taking off as an app that caters to the masses. We evaluate the market potential by considering current trends in the app economy.

Market efficiency and growth
We also include an evaluation of the growth structure in the audit. Since our primary expertise is analytics and technology consulting our focus will be on attribution and mobile customer relationship management (mobile CRM) activities. Hereby we evaluate the technical setup to find out whether the basics for successful app marketing are met.

Founder team
An innovative idea is nice to have but doesn’t grant success if the team behind the product doesn’t provide the necessary experience. Founders who already have a proven track record in building app products certainly maintain an advantage in this regard. We thoroughly review the know-how in product & marketing management and design & UX. We will investigate whether the team will be able to provide enough experience in sales and app development to be successful. In addition, there should be a clear understanding what the company’s future roadmap looks like and whether there are already plausible sales figures.

Process and execution of the Mobile Due Diligence Report
For an initial screening of the app publisher we request documents such as the pitch deck, which we evaluate internally. With the progress of the audit and serious investor interest we will get a personal impression of the founders to ensure proof of concept, that is if the concept of the product really works for you.

The audit is a decision-making tool for investors to weigh opportunities and risks of a potential investment in an app business. Furthermore it will provide you with undiscovered potentials.

Request Mobile Due Diligence Audit

Consult. Implement. No Buzzword Bingo

30. Januar 2019

Mobile Due Diligence Audit

Die App-Economy boomt und das Ende der Fahnenstange ist noch lange nicht in Sicht. Das Ökosystem um mobile Apps erweitert sich kontinuierlich. Dabei generieren Apps aber nicht nur  Downloads, sondern beträchtliche Umsätze über alle Stores hinweg. Im Jahr 2018 knackt der Umsatz mit mobilen Apps alleine in Deutschland die 1,6 Milliarden Euro Marke.

Sie möchten sich einen Teil des lukrativen App-Economy Kuchens sichern? Wenn auch Sie einem auserwählten App Unternehmen Kapital zur Verfügung stellen möchten, sollten Sie von Anfang an wissen wie stark das Produkt und Geschäftsmodell ist, um sich am hart umkämpften Markt zu behaupten. Wir holen Sie hier mit einem Mobile Due Diligence Audit ab, der Ihnen als Entscheidungshilfe bei der Frage “investiere ich oder lass ich’s lieber sein” zur Verfügung 

Investieren mit Verstand: Der Mobile Due Diligence Audit für Investoren

Es gibt ein paar Kniffe, die potentielle Investoren beachten sollten, wenn Sie in ein App-Unternehmen investieren. Wir nehmen Ihnen die Arbeit ab und den App Publisher genau unter die Lupe. Unser Audit gibt Ihnen Aufschluss über die Erfolgschance Ihres auserwählten Unternehmens. Mögliche Beratungsthemen des Mobile Due Diligence Audits:

Business Model
Als potentieller Anleger sollten Sie schnell und einfach verstehen können, was das Produkt ausmacht, welches Problem es für den Kunden löst und wie die Monetarisierungsstrategie dahinter aussieht. Hat die Geschäftsidee das Potential zu zünden und User zu begeistern? Wir klären außerdem die Frage, welchen Innovationsgrad und USP das Produkt besitzt, um sich am Markt zu positionieren. Die hundertste Food Delivery App braucht niemand, wenn sie keinen Mehrwert liefert. Wie steht es um die Skalierbarkeit? Wir finden für Sie heraus, ob das Geschäftsmodell nachhaltig und skalierbar ist.

Marktpotential
Als Investor müssen Sie ein klares Bild bekommen, ob die Market Opportunity entsprechend groß ist und Wachstum verspricht. Ein Nischenprodukt hat es hier wesentlich schwerer als eine App, die den Massenmarkt bedient. Das Marktpotential evaluieren wir unter Betrachtung aktueller Trends der App-Economy.

Marketing Effizienz und Wachstum
Darüber hinaus fällt die Growth Infrastruktur in die Evaluierung. Als Analytics- und Technologie-Beratung liegt unsere Expertise und Hauptaugenmerk auf App Tracking- und Bestandskunden Maßnahmen (Mobile CRM) . Wir nehmen das technische Setup hier genau unter die Lupe, um zu klären ob die Grundlagen für erfolgreiches App-Marketing erfüllt sind.

Gründerteam
Eine innovative Idee ist natürlich gut, aber kein Erfolgsgarant, wenn das Team drumherum noch grün hinter den Ohren ist. Gründer, die bereits Routine im Aufbau von App-Produkten vorweisen können, sehen wir klar im Vorteil für Ihre Investition. Wir überprüfen das Know-How im Produkt- & Marketingmanagement und im Design & UX einmal genau auf Herz und Nieren. Gibt es bereits jemandem im Team, der genügend Erfahrung in Bereichen wie Vertrieb und Entwicklung vorweisen kann? Darüber hinaus sollte klar sein wie die Roadmap der Company für die Zukunft aussieht und ob es dafür bereits plausible Umsatzzahlen gibt.

Ablauf und Zustandekommen des Mobile Due Diligence Audits
Für eine erstes Screening des App Publishers fordern wir Unterlagen wie ein Pitch Deck an, die wir intern evaluieren. Mit Fortschreiten des Audits und ernsthaftem Investoreninteresse, sprechen wir mit dem Gründerteam, um einen persönlichen Eindruck zu bekommen und den Proof of Concept sicherzustellen, d.h. ob das Produktkonzept auch funktioniert.

Der Audit fungiert für Sie als Entscheidungshilfe auf der Sie Chancen und Risiken der Investition abwägen können. Und zeigt für Sie unentdeckte Potential auf

Mobile Due Diligence Audit anfordern

Beraten. Umsetzen. Ohne Buzzword Bingo